Directory Listing

Room on the Broom – Live on Stage

  1. Home
  2. »
  3. Room on the Broom – Live on Stage
Address:
Pavilion Theatre, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Dublin, Ireland, Dublin
Description:

Jump on board the broom with the witch and her cat in Tall Stories’ fun-filled adaptation of Room on the Broom, the best-selling picture book by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. The witch and her cat are travelling on their broomstick when they pick up some hitch-hikers – a friendly dog, a beautiful green bird and a frantic frog. But this broomstick’s not meant for five and – CRACK – it snaps in two... just as the hungry dragon appears! Will there ever be room on the broom for everyone? Find out in the magical Olivier Award nominated show for everyone aged 3 and up. Approx. Duration: 60mins (no interval).

★★★★★ "A truly theatrical feast that leaves both adults and children fully entertained" – The List

★★★★ "Children's theatre doesn't come much better than this" – The Stage

★★★★ "Undeniably charming…winning performances, jaunty songs and some delightful puppetry" – Time Out

★★★★ "An incredibly inventive show – a real treat" – The Herald

"Julia Donaldson’s madcap tale is vividly brought to life – a must-see show" – Primary Times

Performance Dates and Times: Wed 18 Dec - Sun 5 Jan

Wed 18 Dec: 9.30am & 11.30am (School Performances)

Fri 20 Dec: 10am (School Performance) & 4pm

Sat 21 Dec: 11am, 1pm & 3pm

Sun 22 Dec: 1pm & 3pm

Mon 23 Dec: 11am & 1pm

Fri 27 Dec: 1pm & 3pm

Sat 28 Dec: 11am, 1pm & 3.30pm (Just Added)

Sun 29 Dec: 1pm & 3pm

Mon 30 Dec: 11am & 1pm

Thu 2 Jan: 11am (Relaxed Performance) & 1pm

Fri 3 Jan: 11am

Sat 4 Jan: 11am, 1pm & 3.30pm (Just Added)

Sun 5 Jan: 1pm & 3pm

For school and group bookings please call Box Office on (01) 231 2929.

€18.50 | Family Ticket: €64 (family of 4) | Schools: €12 | Groups of 10 or more: €15.50

Age Guidance: 3yrs+

Relaxed Performance: We will have one relaxed performance of Room on the Broom on Thursday 2nd January, 11am. Relaxed performances are designed for families and children with additional needs. They are designed to provide an opportunity for people with autism, learning difficulties or other sensory and communication needs who require a more relaxed environment. There may be small changes to the show such as to the lighting and sound. There will be a visual guide of the performance to help audience members know what to expect.

Event Start: December 18, 2019 - January 5, 2020
Contact Information
Phone: (01) 231 2929
Website:

Send message to moderator